Figaro Pho Nominated for Screen Music Awards

2016 Screen Music Awards nominees have been announced including a nod for The New Adventures of Figaro Pho!

Best Music for Children’s Television

– Title: The New Adventures of Figaro Pho (Odd Socks)
– Composed by: Michael Darren, Luke Jurevicius and Christopher Larkin.

The winners will be announced at a gala event in Sydney at the City Recital Hall on Tuesday 8 November where the screen music community will gather to celebrate the composers who write music for the small and large screen. They will be joined by Emmy Award winning screen composer Ashley Irwin, who will lead a live orchestra that will perform a selection of nominated compositions. The Chaser’s Chris Taylor and Andrew Hansen will host the ceremony.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.